Secrets of the Mountain – The Music

Earlier I wrote a review of ‘Secrets of the Mountain’ which airs tomorrow night (April 16, 2010) on NBC and I mentioned that Randy Jackson produced the soundtrack for this movie. The movie is filled with songs from up and coming artists that Randy Jackson hand picked for this project and I’m sure you’ll be hearing big things from all of these talented performers very soon.

Here’s a sneak peak at some of the music in ‘Secrets of the Mountain’. I’ve included links to the songs when I could find them.

Track list – Soundtrack – Secret’s of the Mountain

  1. Paper Tongues – Trinity (Official video)
  2. Alisan & Ilsey -This time
  3. Jordin Sparks – Reflection (this link goes to Jordin’s performance of Reflection on American Idol)
  4. Lona Hines- The Lessons We All Learn
  5. Brooke White – Change (this links to Brooke White’s vocal performance of Change – no video, just audio)
  6. The Afters – Never Going Back To Ok (official video)
  7. Ashlyne Huff – Trippin it up (amateur video recorded at a Walmart Store concert)
  8. Josh Kelley – More Than Love
  9. Kevin Hammond – Just Believe
  10. Tom Leonard – Your Never Alone
  11. Alisan & Ilsey – Tomorrow’s a better day

Randy Jackson discusses the soundtrack for ‘Secrets of the Mountain’